LD 35 Lapidem Mortuis

I made a game for the LD 35 jam. It didn’t go as planned, and spent time in all the wrong places. As a result I have buggy mechanics… Making an AI was a first though and for that alone the jam was totally a success. It’s very rewarding trying to program the computer to fight you. At one point I had him being totally unbeatable because he would block perfectly every time, which was actually quite fun, the clink of the swords makes for a great feeling, especially when you successfully block an incoming attack.

Check the game out on my Ludum Dare Page

LM_LD_screenie_02

I added a bunch of small details that people probably wont notice, but I think it’s fun to add them.

Leave a Reply

