Painting cartoon superman

Robin Davey has some amazing work and inspired me to try simplify forms, which led to this superman. Not as simplified as he gets them to be but I’m just happy that I painted something. Every minute spent painting means it’s a minute I’m not wasting time watching series… damn you criminal minds!

Also Sycra has some really cool tutorials that I’d recommend to anyone wanting to learn about: painting, pretty pictures and theory of how the beauty is made.

My line work is timid, no real strong line weight anywhere, the chest and arms feel like they have a bit of form but the legs and pelvis read completely flat to me… more practice required.

superman.doodle.

superman.01

One thought on “Painting cartoon superman

Leave a Reply

