Project Dino Dragon Sculpt_01

Animating four legs, tails and long necks at work has made me want to animate more, different four legs, tails and long necks. I picked a dragon, I loved how to train your dragon and that will prove to be a good source of reference for the whole process. Not sure why it’s called Dino, when it’s a dragon, alas, names don’t really matter here.

Started sculpting in Sculptris, then took it into Maya to retopologize and then into Zbrush for broad tweaking.

Need to layout UV’s nicely next, for any future texturing I might do. Then it’s RIGGING time! I know exactly what kind of behaviour I want from the controls, Simplicity. 🙂

Dragon Dino

One thought on “Project Dino Dragon Sculpt_01

Leave a Reply

